I’m a fuck up.

However you found my page. I’m glad (and terrified) you’re here. I’m Coco, I’m 26 and I live in metro Atlanta. I have done this blog thing a few times before, and have failed miserably finally come to the conclusion that my life can’t be put in a specific category, I like a lot of shit and I get bored easily. The first time I tried this whole blog thing, I focused on fitness and losing weight. Well, that was cool for a while, but then I lost the weight, got into a horrible relationship, lost some more weight, broke up with the loser, lost more weight, looked sickly, got into a great relationship,gained it back, and got depressed because I gained it. The latter is my somewhat current situation. But fuck talking about fitness, it was getting boring telling people how to lose weight when I’m sure that most were tired of hearing it from me and the rest of the world. Oh well.

Next I had the bright idea of a domestic blog, cooking, food, beauty, blah blah. I don’t know enough about most of those things to sustain a blog. I love food, and I love cooking, but I don’t think that I have that cutesy spark. You know, that, pintrest-y clean, pretty, awesome blog with all the cool pictures and shit. The ones you pin and never use. Seriously, my pins will probably never see the light of day again.

So here we are again, blogging. One thing I have realized is that, I have stories to tell, some funny, some sad, some gross, and some that make you question why I’m not dead, locked up, or able to keep my job. Lets just say I’m done and seen a lot of things, and I feel its my duty to the rest of you to own up to it, talk about it, and maybe keep you from making some of my mistakes or realizations about shit. Other shit will include recipes I like, crafts I may or may not attempt and general stuff that I like, sprinkled with ill humor and profanity. My friends know some of the things I’ll talk about, my family knows a bit and the honest truth is, some of it I have never said out loud. I guess to me it makes more since to open myself up to a world of stranger than to people who actually know me. Go figure.

I hope I don’t lose my job over this.

Here we are. This page won’t be cutesy or pin worthy, but I hope it makes you think. I hope it makes you laugh, and if you cry, that’s cool too because shit happens. Welcome to Whiskey and Whiteout.

3 thoughts on “I’m a fuck up.

  1. I shouldn’t be on your page but I’ve kept people from making the same mistakes I’ve made and I felt good about that so if your blog helps one person it will be well worth it

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment